2016/17 Banquet and Awards Night

Thanks to all of the WFRA members and families that attended this year’s banquet and awards night on March 29th.  Below are some moments captured as the awards were being given out, and further below, you will find a link to more pictures from the event.

1. Youth Volunteer Award – Michelle Williamson








2. Volunteer of the Year - Kurt Brandt








3. Don Pecore Award (Promotion of Ringette, Dedication) – Erin Johns








4. Nell Mallory Awards (Most Improved Teams)

U10 Tim Hortons OrangeDSCF2900 U15 Skaters EdgeDSCF2902



5. Shir-Don Award (Most Sportsmanlike Team) – JBO Elks Lodge









6. Lifetime Achievement Awards

Barb GuayDSCF2908 Nancy Stephenson(Photo Unavailable)


Click here to see some more pictures from this year’s banquet.